Google is saying my site is bad but i can't find anythi
by absolutad
7 months ago

Please help me find the “bad code” that google is talking about.. i can’t find anything and have never had issues before…

by Kaleh
7 months ago

Please use the following resources to evaluate and clean your site. It will be easier for others to help you if you can provide your URL.

Tips for Cleaning & Securing your Website
How to remove the ‘This site may harm your computer’

When you are sure that your site is clean and secure, you will need to “Request a Review” through Google Webmaster Tools. You will need to add your site and verify ownership before you will be able to access the “Request a Review” link.

Google Webmaster Tools
Google MalwareFAQ and screenshot for ‘Request a Review’

by absolutad
7 months ago

Yeah I guess that would help, sorry…

www.absolutad.com

by anirban
7 months ago

Hello :-),

Jaal Scan ID # 385236-256 output

Malicious code detected on line 182of absolutad.com

starts with
<!—ifr a me src="hxxp://m-a nalyti cs.net/a rwe/?7363>

Please look at the copy of the page on the server, if you cannot locate this code, it is probably being injected at runtime, when a user is requesting the page. It might be useful to then wipe out the hosting directory and check for malware, on the server and in the backend database. You can also ask for help from your hosting provider. Please check out other pages too.

If you have any specific issues feel free to ask for help.

Also, I am collecting info from people affected by attacks like this, if it would be possible for you to share your experience, could you kindly shoot me a mail at a.banerje e @ s top the hac ker .com (please remove the spaces).

We also provide vulnerability identification and mitigation services to help websites from being infected in the first place.

Hope this helps,
-A

Dr. Anirban Banerjee,
Jaal LLC, Riverside, CA.
www.stopthehacker.com
Jaal: Protecting the Internet, one website at a time™

by Kaleh
7 months ago

That page is full of spammy hidden links as well, that need to go away.

by absolutad
7 months ago

HOLY MACKERAL!!!! there was SOOO much bad stuff on my site. …and going back YEARS!!! I had someone go through it with me and figure out what happened. Seems like they uploaded something through a form on my site.. i’ve disabled writing to that folder for now and will remove the form but i think i got all the bad stuff out. lots of deleting…

could you please check it again for me to see if you still see bad things?

www.absolutad.com

thanks so much
Michelle

by Kaleh
7 months ago

I don’t see what I originally saw. Anirban may be able to find something else.

Did you already “Request a Review” through Google Webmaster Tools?

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://www.absolutad.com/&hl=en
The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-07-03 and the site was listed as suspicious at that time.

I thought that when I checked it yesterday that it had much older dates in the report.

Check your Webmaster Tools account and see what kind of messages Google has about your site. They usually provide some sample pages that may provide a lead to remaining problems.

by Kaleh
7 months ago

The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-07-05 and it is not currently listed as suspicious. Looks like you got it all!

by absolutad
7 months ago

yes, it looks like someone uploaded some files through a web form that i had for people to submit original art to me.. I changed it so that right now i can’t accept anything, but i’m going to have to change that page so that people just email me their stuff instead of uploading it to the site.

thanks for the help