Discussion about employmentavenue.net
by vonda alexander
over 1 year ago

Warning – visiting this web site may harm your computer!

EmploymentAvenue.net – 6 visits – Feb 17This site may harm your computer.
Applicant – CLICK HERE for your free EmploymentAvenue account and receive free resume … Employment Avenue & Associates since 1995. All rights reserved.
www.employmentavenue.net/ – Similar pages -

I am the owner of this site and do not know what to do to fix this….
Can you help me?

by anirban
over 1 year ago

Hello :-),

Jaal Scan ID # 28775-123 output

Malicious code detected on line of 193 of employmentavenue.net
starts with

< sc ript>function c3231701fd q49e7

Please look at the copy of the page on the server, if you cannot locate this code, it is probably being injected at runtime, when a user is requesting the page. It might be useful to then wipe out the hosting directory and check for malware, on the server and in the backend database. You can also ask for help from your hosting provider. Please check out other pages too.

If you have any specific issues feel free to ask for help.

Also, I am collecting info from people affected by attacks like this, if it would be possible for you to share your experience, could you kindly shoot me a mail at a.banerje e @ j a a lcheck .com (please remove the spaces). We also provide vulnerability identification and mitigation services to help websites from being infected in the first place.

Hope this helps,
-A

Dr. Anirban Banerjee,
Jaal LLC, Riverside, CA.
http://www.jaalcheck.com

Jaal: Protecting the Internet, one website at a timeā„¢

by WeWatch
over 1 year ago

Versions of index.php?module=My_eGallery prior to 3.1.1.g have a known and exploitable SQL injection vulnerability.

Also, you have many directories on your server that are viewable. You should add a blank index.html file in many of those directories.

At least one of your htaccess files is viewable as is your phpinfo.php and many other files and directories.

You need to lock down directory and file access

Thomas J. Raef
We Watch Your Website – so you don’t have to.
www.wewatchyourwebsite.com
traef@wewatchyourwebsite.com

by Cometcom1
over 1 year ago

Site is still infected.

You should clean up the website and improve the scurity as explained in here. You can see the latest report on the Google scanning using this page:

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://www.employmentavenue.net

To help you, Google provides additional information for the webmaster using their webmaster tools. Through this tool you will be able to request a new scan or review of the site as well as see additional details of which pages have been found to contain malicious contents:

http://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/

You may find the following list of tools useful:

http://badwarebusters.org/main/itemview/1659

About Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Copyright