Google message about TranslationHelp.com "0 pages infe
by Boballoo
about 1 month ago

My site has received a slap from Google saying:

“Of the 24 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 0 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-02-07, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-02-07.”

So, what is infected? Why do users get the big warning when visiting my site? I have lost at least four potential clients this morning that I know of. I have scanned the entire site for IFrames ( http://translationhelp.com/virus-detect.php ), I have contacted my server admin who says there are no infections on this site of any kind. I have sent a request for review of the site but have not heard back. It worries me that Google has the power to do this and that they are able to insert messages into our browser. How can they do that? The site does not belong to Google. The browser does not belong to Google. Do they have the power to shut down anybody’s site at any time just because they want to?

by redleg
about 1 month ago

This file

http://translationhelp.com/images/index_disp1.php

by Boballoo
about 1 month ago

I have checked that file but there is nothing wrong with it. Why do you suspect it? Simply because of the file name? I name all my versions sequentially.

by Boballoo
about 1 month ago

Oops! I spoke too soon. That is not my code. Thank you for your help.