Hello everybody!
I’m not a webmaster, i have create myself our company site…
Can someone explain why google report my site with badware/malware!?!?
www.aurorasas.com (italian site)
I have my adwords campaign blocked and firefox with safebrowser block my site:
Some details..
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en&site=http://www.aurorasas.com/
http://stopbadware.org/reports/2bb0cc176c1a3e7cbc44b779006d59be
Can someone explain to me?!? Or check something?
I have checked html of some pages..with no success or nothing special..
Thanks to all. ;)
Your site is doing a conditional redirect which looks like a hack of your .htaccess file. Check the .htaccess file for any suspicious redirects, redirects to comeontraff . com. be sure to scroll all the way to the botom of the file and to check all directories for additional .htaccess files. On some servers the .htaccess file is a hidden file so you may need to select something like “Show hidden files”
I have only .htaccess file (in root) with no link or redirects or some other to comeontraff dot com.
Searched all folders and no other .htaccess…… :(
I have a redirect (form old site) like in this page: http://www.aurorasas.com/tovagliato/tovagliato.html , but i think is correct… redirect to home page.
Where you find the comeontraff redirects!?!
I can’t find anything…
Thanks for reply.
website build with joomla on a mac, no spyware no trojan, no windows :p
Looking with my ftp client, no files recently modified…
If you use RexSwain’s HTTP viewer and change the referrer to www.google.com, you will see the redirects.
http://www.rexswain.com/httpview.html
Edit: Did you check for an .htaccess file above public_html?
@Nico
I haven’t tried to visit your site myself. I have just used other tools to scan/view pages.
Are your visitors still experiencing redirects when accessing the site from the search results?
Do they experience redirects when accessing the site directly by entering the URL in the address bar of the browser?
Have you talked with your hosting provider about redleg’s observation that “all/most of the sites on this IP are also redirecting?” While this was evident earlier, it may have stopped now (temporarily?) as I no longer see the redirect for your site with RexSwain’s HTTP viewer.
Yesterday, redleg observed that in another situation, the redirects for multiple sites on a shared server, mysteriously disappeared. At this point, we do not know if the hosting provider located and fixed the problem, or if the hackers have temporarily disabled the activity.
Please share as much detail as you can as you gain new information. There have been many instances of this coming up for others as well.
Hello Kaleh.
Today, now.
http://www.stopbadware.org/reports/2bb0cc176c1a3e7cbc44b779006d59be
https://www.google.com/webmasters/tools/labs-malware-snippets-1?hl=en&siteUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.aurorasas.com%2F , early this morning in this page, malware was found……
Nothing was changed from yesterday.
Only 4-5 mail to my isp, google and McAfee SiteAdvisor support for some information/advice.
Maybe something about my isp, (DADA/REGISTER) see the post from webrunner (same isp) and same problems.
However if you visited the site yesterday, no redirects to other sites, only the warning page “malicious content, dangerous website etc”, impossible to login or visit my website.
The only redirect in my website is like this page (old html site) —> www.aurorasas.com/coprisedia/coprisedia.html .
Since this morning the site is accessible either directly or through links from Google or other search engine.
I’m waiting google for my adwords campaing….
I have no other details at the moment…. :(
Hope still works ;)
@Webrunner
Post here if you have some news about your site ;)
Thanks to all.



