Urgent message
To whom it may concern,
UnoNotizie.it is an important Italian online-newsmagazine and since yesterday, October 27 – 2009, your server indicates www.unonotizie.it as a maleware distribuiting website. This message “signed by Google” damages the image of our magazine, the Italian press freedom and our business seriously. So we ask you to do anything to remove as fast as possible our website from your blacklist. At the moment Unonotizie.it is malware free.
The script http://www.unonotizie.it/liveclock2.js is hacked.
Once the site is secure and clean you need to submit a request for review in you Google WMT account to have the warning removed. If you have not verified ownership of the site you will have to do so first. The following reference explains the procedure.
http://sites.google.com/site/webmasterhelpforum/en/faq-malware-and-hacked-sites
Hello :-),
Jaal Scan ID # 50290936020-529 output
Malicious code detected on line 11 of www.unonotizie.it
starts with
<!—ript language=“javasc ript” src="livec lock2.js>
Please look at the copy of the page on the server, if you cannot locate this code, it is probably being injected at runtime, when a user is requesting the page. It might be useful to then wipe out the hosting directory and check for malware, on the server and in the backend database. You can also ask for help from your hosting provider. Please check out other pages too.
If you have any specific issues feel free to ask for help.
Also, I am collecting info from people affected by attacks like this, if it would be possible for you to share your experience, could you kindly shoot me a mail at a.banerje e @ s top the hac ker .com (please remove the spaces).
We also provide vulnerability identification and mitigation services to help websites from being infected in the first place.
Hope this helps,
-A
Dr. Anirban Banerjee,
Jaal LLC, Riverside, CA.
www.stopthehacker.com
Jaal: Protecting the Internet, one website at a time™
Edit: darn! second time today…:-) apologies to @redleg
